Bangladesh announce T20 squad for the upcoming series against India

Left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny and quick bowler Al-Amin Hossain have been included in Bangladesh T20 squad for the upcoming three-match series in India. Experienced pace bowler Rubel Hossain has been overlooked for this series.

The inclusion of Al-Amin Hossain and Arafat Sunny is a big surprise as they have not played international cricket for some time now. BCB Chief Selector Minhajul Abedin told the press that, “Arafat Sunny have been a consistent performer at the domestic level. Besides Shakib, the side needed someone who has experience of playing the T20 format.”

He said that Al-Amin Hossain has been selected as pitches in India might provide assistance to quick bowlers. The selectors have gone for Al-Amin because he can bowl well in these conditions. Taijul Islam, Nazmul Hossain and Sabbir Rahman have been dropped from the T20 squad after not doing much in the previous couple of matches.

Swashbuckling opener Soumya Sarkar has managed to retain his place in the T20 squad. Left-hander will be looking to make an impression with the bat in this three-match T20I series.

Soumya is an experienced player in the setup and was included at the request made by head coach Russell Domingo.”

The visitors will play three-match T20I series in India in the month of November. The opening game of the T20I series will be played at Delhi on 3rd November. The second game will be played on 7th November at Rajkot. The final game of the series will be played at Nagpur on 10th November.

After the conclusion of the T20I series, Bangladesh will take on India in a two-match Test series.

Bangladesh T20 squad for India series : Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.