Hussain Talat, Sarfaraz Ahmed recalled into Pakistan’s T20 squad for NZ tour

Batting all-rounder Hussain Talat and wicket-keeper batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed have made their comeback into the T20I squad for the upcoming three-match series against New Zealand. The duo have replaced Rohail Nazir and Zafar Gohar in the 18-member squad announced by Pakistan Cricket Board on 6th December.

Sarfaraz Ahmed has been recalled into the T20 squad after missing the home series against Zimbabwe, while Hussain Talat last made his appearance for Pakistan in a T20I match played against Centurion in February 2019.

Babar Azam will lead the side for the three-match T20I series against New Zealand. The squad has been selected and finalized after discussions between Babar Azam and Head Coach Misbah-ul-Haq. Former Pakistan batsman Ijaz Ahmed is the coach for Pakistan Shaheens.

Pakistan T20I squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Qadir, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Musa, Mohammad Hasnain, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah.

On the other hand, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced 16-man for Pakistan Shaheens for the four-match one-day series. Rohail Nazir will lead Pakistan Shaheens for the series in New Zealand. Abid Ali, Haris Sohail, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Yasir Shah and Shan Masood are notable players included in the squad.

Pakistan Shaheens squad: Rohail Nazir (captain), Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah, Imam-ul-Haq, Danish Aziz, Abid Ali, Amad Butt, Zafar Gohar, Imran Butt and Zeeshan Malik

Pakistan national cricket team will fly to New Zealand on Tuesday and will be stationed for Queenstown to go through 14-day mandatory quarantine period. Both the squads will stay in the same hotel and train according to given schedules formulated by New Zealand cricket authorities.

Pakistan Shaheens will lock horns with New Zealand A side in a three-match one-day series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *