Marnus Labuschagne included in limited-overs squad for India series.

Australia have announced their limited-overs squad for the tour of India. Newest Batting sensation Marnus Labuschagne has been included in the 14-man squad for one-day series against India. This will be Australia’s first limited-overs assignment since 2019 Cricket World Cup played in England and Wales.

Marnus Labuschagne has earned his maiden call-up to the one-day side for India series. He has shown excellent form and registered notable scores for Australia in Test cricket this season. In his last appearance in List A cricket, Labuschagne smashed a half-century for Queensland and was named man of match after his team’s comfortable win.

The pace duo of Kane Richardson and Sean Abbott have been included in the limited-overs squad. Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins will be first-choice pace options for the side for the one-day series against India.

National Selector Trevor Hohns, said that players have been rewarded for their outstanding performances in the T20I series against Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The squad picked has been done to build winning combination towards T20 World Cup that will be played in Australia.

Batting all-rounder Ashton Turner has delivered credible performances for Australia in the previous one-day series played in India last year. Peter Handscomb also another player, who has done well for the side in white-ball cricket. With his wicket-keeping abilities, he will be looking to make an impression for the side in the one-day series against India.

Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa will be two spin options for the side for this one-day series. The spin duo is currently playing in the Big Bash League competition for their respective franchises. Leg-spinner Adam Zampa has shown considerable improvement with the ball for Australia in white-ball cricket.

One-Day Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *