Pakistan announces ODI, T20 and Test squads for England and West Indies tours

Pakistan Cricket Board announced the ODI, T20I and Test squads for the tours of England and West Indies. Uncapped Azam Khan has earned his maiden call-up to the T20I squad for the England and West Indies tours.

Babar Azam-led unit is scheduled to tour England to play three ODIs and three T20Is, starting from 8th July. After the conclusion of the tour of England, the side will travel to the Caribbean to play five T20Is and two Test matches, starting from 27th July in Barbados. Experienced pacer Mohammad Abbas makes his return to the Test side for the tour of West Indies.

For the T20I format, Left-arm spinner Imad Wasim has made his comeback for the tours of England and West Indies.

Experienced leg-spinner Yasir Shah will be subjected to clear fitness Test to play two-match Test matches.

Meanwhile, the pugnacious opener Fakhar Zaman makes his return to the T20I squad for the tour of England. Saud Shakeel has included in the limited-overs squad despite missing the previous one-day series due to injury. Uncapped batsman Salman Agha has been named in the ODI squad for England tour.

ODI Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Saud Shakeel, Usman Qadir, Faheem Ashraf, Abdullah Shafique, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

T20I Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Sharjeel Khan, Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Usman Qadir.

Test Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (vice-captain), Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Faheem Ashraf, Abid Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique,  Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Saud Shakeel, Sajid Khan, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Abbas, Imran Butt, Shahnawaz Dhani, Yasir Shah, Zahid Mehmood and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.