Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Shami included in the Test squad for series in Sri Lanka

India has finalized their squad for the tour of Sri Lanka as Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Shami has been selected for the series replacing Karun Nair and Jayant Yadav respectively. Hardik Pandya also has been rewarded for his terrific performances in the shorter format for India. Abhinav Mukund has been retained as Gautam Gambhir has not been selected for the series despite some power-packed performances.

Virat Kohli and co. will play three tests, five one day internationals and solitary T20 against Sri Lanka. The test series will be played at Colombo, Kandy and Galle. KL Rahul who missed the last test against Australia due to injury also has regained fitness and is in the squad for the contest. Wriddhiman Saha is the specialist wicket-keeper while Kuldeep Yadav is selected as third spinner after Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravendra Jadeja being India’s frontline spinners.

Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar form the pace attack for the series in Sri Lanka.

Indian Team Squad for series in Sri Lanka:

Virat Kohli (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravendra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.