Ryan Ten Doeschate, Roelof van der Merwe named in Netherlands T20 World Cup squad

Experienced all-rounder Ryan ten Doeschate has been named in Netherlands’s squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup that will be played in UAE and Oman. Pieter Seelar will lead Netherlands for the showpiece event.

Colin Ackermann has been named vice-captain for the side and will act as Seelar’s deputy for this year’s ICC T20 World Cup. Michael Rippon, Vivian Kingma and Tom Cooper have failed to find a place in the final squad for the ICC T20 World Cup.

Shane Snater and Tobias Visee have been named as reserve players for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. In 2019, Ryan Ten Doeschate has made his last appearance against Papua New Guinea.

Brandon Glover, Fred Klaasen, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe and Stephan Myburgh have been included in Netherlands ‘squad for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup.

Netherlands Head Coach Ryan Campbell said that selectors have decided to announce their squad for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup. He stated that the selection process was quite tough as the committee decided to go with a mixture of experience and youth in the final squad.

Veteran Ryan ten Doeschate will bring a lot of value to the overall squad for the mega event that will be played in October. Paul van Meekeren also did exceedingly well in the recently concluded Caribbean Premier League and will be looking to continue his good form in the upcoming 2021 ICC T20 World Cup.

Netherlands are placed in Group A alongside teams like Ireland, Sri Lanka and Namibia. The side will be looking to do well and qualify for the Super 12 stages. Netherlands is scheduled to play their matches in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Netherlands Squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Pieter Seelaar (captain), Max O’Dowd, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Roelof van der Merwe, Ben Cooper, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Scott Edwards, Timm van der Gugten, Logan van Beek, Stephan Myburgh.

Reserves: Shane Snater, Tobias Visee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *